Many cheeses are traditionally made with rennet, an enzyme formed in the stomach lining of cows, goats, and other animals bred for dairy production. Because its source, it is not considered a vegetarian ingredient.
Today, however, there are many cheeses that use plant- and fungus-derived enzymes as alternatives to make vegetarian cheeses.
At the Adams Cheese Shop, we have a variety of vegetarian-friendly cheeses for sale. Browse through our complete list below:
Unfortunately, it looks like we don't currently have any in stock; however, we have some similar products that you may also enjoy. Read on...
Can't find what you're looking for? We frequently get new and different cheeses in stock all the time, as some cheeses are only available seasonally (and just to keep things interesting)! If you're looking for something specific, feel free to contact us and we'll see what we can find for you.